Avon Product Review: Candles, Lipstick, and Mascara

Campaign 5  had some of my favorite items. I picked 3 that I use to review, and  think that these products are worth their weight in gold. Maybe not gold, but they are definitely products I will continue to purchase.

First up: Candles

I am a girl who loves to fill her house with fragrances. I have my wax warmer on constantly. I obsess over candles. Sadly, with a rambunctious toddler, candles are not as practical as I would like, but I still buy them from time to time.

Avon has adorable candles that I decided to go ahead and try. I picked Dewey Orchid, which is not currently available yet, but because I am a representative I get to try the new products early. This candle  sits in my office; I have it burning while I work. It fills my office with a soft scent that is not overpowering. It drifts into the living room and kitchen, filling the air with the sweet scent of spring. It’s calming and relaxing. With 3 wicks, it burns up to 30 hours. I am in love with this candle, and planning on collecting all the other candles available.

Second: Lipstick

I am defiantly a girlie-girl, but gasp, I do not own lipstick. Well, up until my order arrived. I am a lip balm apply-er all the way. However, I feel that I need to mature to the next level.

Avon has come out with a new line of True Color Nourishing Lipstick. Its available in 10 shades  that nourish your lips while wearing it, and once you take it off. The “True Color” means the color you see is the color you get. Would this lipstick convert a lip balm-er?

It did! I picked a light shade that I thought would match my skin tone and hair/eye color. I went with Peony Blush, a  gorgeous light shade of pink. It did exactly what it claimed. The color was a match to what I picked out from the Campaign 5 brochure. It kept my lips smooth and soft all day with a lasting color. I have already ordered 2 more shades.

 

Third and final review: Mascara

One of my favorite products is mascara. I have tried many brands, but I have a hard time finding brands that have all the qualities that I would like to have.

Avon has come out with True Color SuperExtend Nourishing Mascara There are 3 colors available: black, black/brown, and navy. I went for the navy, and so happy that I did. It is a true navy, and it makes my eyes pop. The mascara itself is a winner with any shade you choose. My lashes were long and plump while wearing this, but still soft. No brittle lashes for this girl. I have been wearing this mascara almost every day in navy blue. I absolutely love it. If you don’t have a navy mascara, get one! It will make those pretty eyes of yours sparkle even more.

All in all I was very happy with my purchases, and would recommend any of these products. They all had great quality at a great price.

To shop go to: youravon.com/samanthamalone

To become and Independent Avon Representative go to: startavon.com

Use Reverence code:samanthamalone

Leave a Reply

